Staff Directory

Seaport Academy teachers and counselors will be your champions.

 

Seaport Academy offers a student/faculty ratio of 2-to-1. Classes are rarely more than six students, and students often work with teachers on a 1-to-1 basis. You will find that teachers and counselors work together and play a variety of roles in school life. As a result, Seaport Academy students get to know all the staff well. They will be your champions and give you encouragement when you need it. Most important, they will help you achieve your goals. Meet the staff:

Alex Tsonas, LICSW

Director

16172413871 atsonas@seaportacademy.org
Bio

Melissa Byron

Director of Student Services

mbyron@seaportacademy.org
Bio

Michael Finnemore

Assistant Director

mfinnemore@seaportacademy.org
Bio

Bryant Cardello

Milieu Counselor

bcardello@seaportacademy.org
Bio

Kristen Carter

Clinician

Bio

John Charow

Vocational Director/Lead Teacher

jcharow@seaportacademy.org
Bio

Michael Curtis

Education Coordinator, Math Teacher

mcurtis@seaportacademy.org
Bio

Bryan Lee

Milieu Counselor

blee@seaportacademy.org
Bio

Rosaria Marraccino, LCSW

Transition Coordinator

rmarraccino@seaportacademy.org
Bio

Angela Merrett

Learning Specialist

amerrett@seaportacademy.org
Bio

Sabrina Polignone

Clinical Director

spolignone@seaportacademy.org
Bio

Cody Publicover

Administrative Assistant

cpublicover@seaportacademy.org
Bio

Brian Smith

History and Social Sciences Teacher

bsmith@seaportacademy.org
Bio

Michael Townsend

Learning Specialist/Vocational Assistant

mtownsend@seaportacademy.org
Bio